The Brookfield Democratic Town Committee 2020-2022


  • Laura Orban, Chair

  • Christine Hand, Vice Chair

  • Christina Zimmerman, Treasurer

  • Artie Pilson, Secretary


Mary Cappiello

Tony Cappiello

Kerri Colombo

Scott Dale

Ray DiStephan

Dotti Dori

Jillian Doherty

Steve Dunn

Judy Heise

Jeff Kass

Eileen Koch

Victor Lopes

Robert Marconi

Laura Orban

Artie Pilson

Shannon Riley

Leslie Ruggiero

Sue Slater

Colette Sturm

Elaine Tomaino

Gillian Verrastro

Alan Walp

The job of the DTC is to find, promote, and support qualified individuals to sit and constructively participate in the running of the town of Brookfield through its many volunteer and elected boards and commissions. An equally important role that the DTC must serve on a day-to-day basis is that of informed contributor to the creation and implementation of initiatives that will ensure the success of Brookfield’s short- and long-term growth.

To this end, we ask all of you to get involved in some way:

  • Come to one of our monthly meetings and become part of the discussion. We meet the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:30.

  • Consider sitting on one of the many boards or commissions that allow this town to function.

  • Join our email list or follow us on Facebook.